Posted by: Luigi | December 15, 2009

My trip to Tasmania!


Photobucket

Waiting for the airport bus

Photobucket

In the ambulance with mum

Mum and I went on a trip to Tasmania. We stayed for 5 nights in Hobart. Mum took lots of photos! All the small images are clickable thumbnails.

On day one, mum managed to slip over in a cafe and hurt her ankle very badly – so we had to call an ambulance and spend the afternoon in emergency getting x-rays. Thankfully mum did not break her ankle, but very badly sprained it. She was on crutches for a few days. I had to heel beside her while she hopped along really slowly!

Photobucket

This is me in Elizabeth St Mall

Photobucket

On day two we went to Salamanca Markets

Photobucket

I laid on Parliament House lawns for a while in the sun

On the Saturday night we went to mums 10 year high school reunion.

Mum and I at the school reunion - before mum had the taquila

Photobucket

Me at mums school reunion

Photobucket

Some of mum's old class mates

Photobucket

Franklin Square Fountain, Hobart

We hung out in Franklin Square a fair bit for me to have some off duty time to roll on the grass.
Photobucket

Photobucket

One day there was even a bagpipe band playing there.


One day we went to the museum – That was pretty cool! Mum and I both like museums.
Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket

I got to hang out with Sonia again – I loved hanging out with her in QLD and she got to play with me this time while I was off duty. I got the best cuddles !!!
Photobucket Photobucket

And I also got to meet mum’s niece and nephew too!
Photobucket

I think the highlight of my trip was meeting Lottie – another assistance dog! She is a very pretty liver spotted Dalmatian. I got to hang out with her, work beside her when our mums went out to dinner together and also play at the dog beach with her!

Photobucket

Lottie the assistance dog and I !

Here is a video of me flying in the plane. Mum filmed take off, landing and a little bit of the middle of the flight to show people what its like for an assistance dog to fly in the cabin of a plane. Mum warns you that its 6 minutes of very boring footage though!!!

Leave a Reply

Categories

