Posted by: Luigi | September 17, 2011

My Uncle Has Been Visiting!

My uncle Owen has been visiting from Queensland! We have been very busy showing him around. We took him to the museum and into the city on Thursday. We rode the train in then caught some trams around the city a bit. When we were at the museum it must have been field trip day – there were so many kids everywhere!

This is me with the butterfly display

Then on Friday we went for a drive up Mount Dandenong to see the view of all of Melbourne from Sky High! We had a cheese platter up there too. Then on the way back down the mountain we stopped in at the gourmet chocolate shop to have a drink and a chocolate. The lady there didn’t realize I was an assistance dog she asked us to sit outside because of me, but Uncle Owen explained I was an Assistance Dog and then it was OK and we sat inside.

It was nice to spend time with Uncle Owen. We have not seen him in a few years and he gives good pats too!

Responses

  1. Luigi, you still feeling the cold??? I see you are wearing your choc outfit. Nice.

    • Yes, Its spring here but the days are still a bit chilly so Im still wearing my jamies. Soon summer will be here and I can run around naked!!!!

  2. Hi luigi! My mom told me all about you, living so far away and working so hard. I live in south africa, and I must say am very impressed and proud that a dog of my breed has done so well in the human world. I go everywhere with my mom too, and avoid nasty security guards by riding in a back pack. We don’t have lure racing in our country, but I just know I would love it. I live in an indigenous forest and have a lot of fun keeping monkeys at bay, and having long tag games with the chickens! I have 3 dog siblings, and 1 human boy. I love to beat up the rottweiler. It also makes my mum and dad laugh. Anyway, looking forward to hearing from you. Love Tizziano

    • Wow I cant believe you heard about me all the way on the other side of the world! I cant believe you get to play with Monkeys too! Wow wow wow! My mum loves monkeys but she is allergic to them! Lure racing is so much fun – Maybe you can get your mum to set up a race with some of your friends! Its not complicated – The lure is just a rabbit skin on a string!

    • Wow I cant believe you heard about me all the way on the other side of the world! I cant believe you get to play with Monkeys too! Wow wow wow! My mum loves monkeys but she is allergic to them! Lure racing is so much fun – Maybe you can get your mum to set up a race with some of your friends! Its not complicated – The lure is just a rabbit skin on a string!


Leave a Reply

Categories

